Samsung to share some ‘big news’ on February 26 at MWC

Some people hate February, because of so many rather unnecessary days (hug day, rose day, this day that day) but smartphone nerds probably aren’t one of them. For us February brings the Mobile World Congress and a number of gadget announcements from most of the big players in the industry, and a lot of small ones. It looks like February 26 just got a little bit busier. Samsung has sent out invites to its MWC 2017 event with a sneaky image of a tablet on it.

samsungeventmwc2017

No, Samsung is not going to reveal the Galaxy S8, but intead, we can theorize that it has something to do with the recently leaked Tab S3. That same leak also included leaked specs and pricing for the tablet, and if the leak turns out to be accurate then the Samsung Galaxy Tab S3 will come with a 9.6-inch Quad HD display as well as a Qualcomm Snapdragon 820 processor with 4GB of RAM, and it will be available in both Wi-Fi only and 4G LTE capable models. In regards to the cost, the Galaxy Tab S3 is rumored to cost about 700,000 won when it launches in Korea, which would be about $600 USD.

The image in the teaser look rather.. strange, but it does resemble a tablet more rather than a phone. The event will be held on February 26 at 7 p.m. in Barcelona, which translates to 1 p.m. in New York and 10 a.m. in San Francisco. The press conference will also be live streamed for all of our viewing pleasures.

via : @SamsungMobile

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑